Abase (verb). to humiliate or degrade

May 31, 2008

This is going to be my new word for today.

So I’ve decided to give blogging another go.
A new domain. A new layout. A not-so-new alias.
All ready to roll.

I’m not sure what’s going to keep this going; or me motivated; or you guys coming back, but i shall try my best to avoid wasting your download/time/money.

Hello to those who haven’t heard of me.
Allow me to introduce myself:

My name’s Margaret. It was chosen by my aunt, who is 10 years older than me. She is my idol in all areas of life; academia, social, wealth. Everything.
But unfortunately, I don’t really like the name ‘Margaret’, it is old fashioned, and the only Margaret’s I know is a girl in Yr 8/9 at school, and 41826 old ladies. Like in The Simpsons, I like to be called Maggie.
It’s easier off the tongue, and concurs less spelling errors. So its a plus to both of us! :D

I attend an agricultural high school, and I absolutely love it; wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m nearly done with high school though, and not to mention the infamous HSC. I really want to do well, so as to get into USyd Law. Although I know its completely and utterly unattainable, I can’t help but desire it. I have alternative paths, but this is the one I want to pursue. So if it seems that I’m neglecting this, it’s cos I’m busying myself to get into this law course, okay?

My family and friends are my support system without knowing it. I love them, and would never take them for granted. If you’re going to hurt them, I’ll hurt you back. (:

And for each entry, I’ll try and use the new word in a sentence. That shall make it all the more fun and interesting let’s hope.

Right now, I’m supposed to be doing this Research Assessment I’ve got in the coming week. It requires me to hop onto the Dairy Farmers website and watch their ads. I quite like the “Lite White” ad, its got a really catchy song, and awesome graphics that put your head into a spin! :D
Not to abase Dairy Farmers or the milk industry, but like, your ads are quite stereotyped. This sometimes pisses me (and i daresay, quite a lot of other people) off.

I just (a couple hours ago) spoke to my best friend. I love him. He’s my favourite at the moment. I feel a bit relieved now that someone at school knows what going on. I don’t like to burden people with my concerns, but it’s good to let things out once in a while.

Stay tuned for a blog with much more substance.

3 Responses to “Abase (verb). to humiliate or degrade”

  1. Leena Says:

    naaaw darling.
    you are too cute.
    reminds me why i love you.
    you are just too cool.
    :)

  2. Amanda K Says:

    -stalks-

    Yes, come to law at Usyd. It’s teh love… once you get past the massive amounts of reading and the wankers galore. The professors are insanely nice. Combining it with arts?

  3. maggiesnail Says:

    AWH ! you link doesn’t work :(
    Combining it with International Studies, which i suppose is still under Arts?
    So yes, yes i am :)

    (I don;t want to be a wanker though. and I highly doubt you’re one)

Leave a Reply

