quaint (adjective). attractively unusual, esp. in an old-fashioned style

July 14, 2008

Holidays are meant to be for fun, except when it’s the year of your HSC. Then it becomes a time of study, study, and more study. I miss the kids from school (who are working hard and prepping for the upcoming Trials). First day of school is going to be very, very exciting for me: because I’ve decided to give big bear hugs to all you guys! Beautiful people in Maggie’s embrace gets me jumpy! :) YAY!

Again, I am having trouble focusing on the work that I need to get done. George’s Lemon Law isn’t as effective for me as it is for him. He’s been so good at getting things done- If you want to know what it is, go speak to George and see if it works for you!

I visited the Bondi Markets yesterday for the first time with Nessa! It was an excuse to get away from all this work and just to have a day out with the best friend. I found some quaint pieces of accessories, some pretty cute pencil cases/coin purse and this awesome floral dress! :) All costing less than $100.



For those who’ve been out to the shops with me, would know me as an impulsive buyer. In an attempt to be responsible with my money yesterday, I sensibly (or so I thought) gave a pass to this vintage brown leather bag at $50, and said that I would keep looking around. After all the stalls, that brown bag at $50 would have been the best buy. So we returned to the stall, only to find out that somebody else has bought it. :(
The one time where I’m being responsible has back fired. NOT HAPPY JAN!
Furthermore, after the Markets, we made our way back to the Junction in hopes of finding another bag. There was this black Addidas shoulder bag that was discounted to $100 (this wasn’t the first time I’ve seen this bag on sale). But unfortunately, with my attempt to be sensible with money, I deliberately left my Keycard at home.
I am now lacking of a black and brown shoulder bag! (If I’m bothered, I might travel back to Bondi and get that black one).

Besides my misfortune, Nessa bagged quite a few interesting items that she absolutely adores. She was so excited! We made a pact to visit the markets every month from here on in! :) Which means I better start saving up another $100 for markets, another for the black bag, and another for the pair of Ksubis Jenny got me! :) Materialism is so exciting sometimes.

A couple of nights ago, I had a dream about being a mother to a baby, during the HSC. I didn’t know how to study whilst taking care of a baby. It scared me.
It made me think of my friend, who’s getting married soon (this Saturday). I won’t be able to make it to the reception and see her in her beautiful dress (because of my Cousin’s first birthday dinner), but I’d like to wish her all the best with her new husband and baby on the way! :)

And to finish, I would like to thank a friend of mine for being there just to listen. It means a lot to me that I can confide in you with my deepest thoughts. I shall see you soon with extra hugs! :)

P.S: If I don’t get back on by Wednesday, Happy 18th to Reila and Kimberly! I won’t be able to make it to your hip 18th bash, but make sure you guys party like it’s 1999 + 9! (credits to Hamish&Andy)

P.P.S: Abarna, if you’re reading this: I’m so proud of you!(L)

7 Responses to “quaint (adjective). attractively unusual, esp. in an old-fashioned style”

  1. Ken Says:

    Lol umm, le pwnt much?

  2. leenalove Says:

    I’m looking forward to my share of bear hugs (:

    Oooo your purchases are awesome! You literally bagged a dozen bargains. Woo!

    Can’t wait to see your lovely face next week.

  3. Peter Says:

    Damn, if only if u had ur keycard =X
    btw wats in the 2nd pic? cant make it out.

  4. maggiesnail Says:

    You’re such a noob Peter :P
    In the description above, I stated that I bought a floral dress, hence the second picture would be a close up of that dress.

    I wanna talk. So let’s talk!

  5. Abarna Says:

    omg babe!!!! I AM READING!! thank you sooo much! means alot!!! I LOVE YOU – you always find a way to make me smile BIG!!

  6. Appan Says:

    Give me my dress back.

  7. maggiesnail Says:

    Dear Appan:
    I’m sorry to say that I have fallen in love with the dress, and won’t be giving it back that easily.

    Visit the Market’s this Sunday, and find another! There’s so many pretty ones! :)
    Good Luck!

    (Tell me how it goes :D)

Leave a Reply

