debonair (adjective). (of a man) charming and refined

September 20, 2008

I first encountered this on Reila’s page, and always wanted to do but never had the things I wanted to say sorted; now i do! So here it goes:

Write down what you want to say to ten people, but never will. Don’t write their names, leave it anonymous and never speak of it again.

1. You were the one who landed me at this place (Thank you, I’ve had the best time here). I miss fondling with you in classes and receiving love notes from you. I still admire your ability to meet new people and almost instantaneously become friends with them. Your uncanny ability to bounce back from an adversity is what I hope to achieve. I remember how you would always come to me with problems, and now there has been a definite role reversal; I now am the one who goes running to you, and I am so thankful that you’re always there for me. You’ve taught me so much about everything: life, people, make-up etc. I love it when we get together to catch up. We still haven’t had a single fight to date (and I hope it remains that way).

2. You left me too early. You said you were going to be at my graduation, and with it just around the corner, it seems improbable that I’ll be seeing your face then and there. I remember the day I received my acceptance letter, you were crying tears of joy because you saw me so happy; I will never forget that moment. I still wish I had your support for the HSC, it’s so hard to do it by myself without you encouraging me everyday. It seems as if there is nothing to look forward to afterwards, because you’re not here. We were gonna travel together, eat snails together, and take that photo together. I regret not spending as much time as I could have when you were around, and I am so sorry for not visiting as often as I could; I promise to visit on the 6th November.

3. You are the most loyal person I know. I love how set-in-stone your morals and values are; I wish mine were like that. You always offer the best advice. You are the epitome of experience- loss, hardship, friendship, love: you’ve done it all and have grown from them- you are truly a strong person. You’ve taught me so much. I have grown so much as a person because of you, and for that, I thank you. I am so proud of your achievements, and can’t wait to hear you sing on Idol!

4. When I first met you, I thought you were a genuinely nice person. I have come to learn that you are more than a nice person; you are an amazing friend. You’re one of the few people who I can be crazy with, because you are crazy yourself! I think that’s why we get along so well; it’s because we’re similar in so many ways, but we’re very different as well. I admire your pragmatism and your ability to sacrifice- you are such a strong person. I dislike it when you doubt yourself though, because I know that you know you can do it; and when you doubt yourself, it makes me doubt myself, because if a person like you can’t do it, then who can? You have everything down pact to soar, so soar high!

5. I despise the fact that we no longer converse. I cringe at the affinity we once shared, and regret that we can no longer have it. You’ve brought joy to me in the shortest amount of time, and stripped me of it just as quick. Your smell, I miss it; I want a bottle of it amongst my other perfumes. The morning warmth you’ve provided- Thank you. You cut me, deep; I have never been treated like this by anyone- you made me the fool. But just to let you know, I’m okay now. I said I would be happy for you, and I am (it’s just sometimes hard). It makes me happy to know someone loves you as much as they do.

6. You have double-standards. Quit being such a perfectionist and admit your actions; denying doesn’t do anything but highlight your insecurities.

7. You are a debonair gentleman. When I first laid eyes on you, you pretty much took my breath away; you still do. Everytime you turn that corner, it truly takes my breath away. It saddens me that I haven’t taken the time to know you as much as I could. I sincerely hope to keep in touch with you after we finish school! I have an objective to take a good photo with you, because all the photos we have together, I look silly because my smile is hugeeeeeeee and my eyes become non-existent!

8. You are the most direct person I know. I wish I can be as direct as you were; the way you came up to me when you had a problem left me in awe. It makes me laugh (inside) when you worry about tangential consequences, and how you question your very own actions; it’s very cute. I love how you take things on board- good or bad- and how you have to deal with a situation then and there. Your commitment and dedication to work drives me to do work; though you do stress quite a lot… I can’t wait until after HSC to see how you are minus the stress.

9. Your smile is contagious, your jokes are lame and your nerdy pick-up lines work. I know we’re gonna be tight like that for a very long time. Thank you for being there for me, and telling it to me like it is; sometimes you need that (even though it hurts to hear). Collaboration soon!

10. You continue to be one of my closest friends, and I think we will remain to be for a very long time. Ever since I arrived at this place, I never thought I would become so close to someone like you; I have grown to love you. You’re the one that I can call out to hang with or enjoy a good old chat with, it’s very easy being around you is what I’m trying to say. I think what’s so exciting about you is that are much like a child, but at the same time, you also have the capacity to think so deeply; I truly admire you’re ability to love someone and care for those you cherish.

24 Responses to “debonair (adjective). (of a man) charming and refined”

  1. tienn Says:

    although i havent read the blog and yet to do so….

    TIM SUN, i have beat you to the first comment. MUAHAHA

  2. David Says:

    THATS ME AT #6!

  3. aznsoftcore Says:

    lol…interesting post. I really liked it..U shud post more often maggie!

  4. Ken Says:

    Yeah, that is you at #6 David.
    YOU FUCKING DOUBLE STANDARD FUCK, GTFO!

  5. Vanessa Says:

    LOL@DAVID&KEN.

    Nice post, Maggie. (:

  6. TIMSUN Says:

    Lawlz Tien. You know it’s the other Tim who monopolises the first comments, right? Not me.

    I want to do this too but I’m terrible at writing these sorts of “blind posts” and it would be pretty damn obvious who each person is.

  7. maggiesnail Says:

    Sam: I wish I had more time to blog. HSC = life/time killer.

    Timothy: Two of mine are blatantly obvious.

  8. leenalove Says:

    I think I win :)

  9. leenalove Says:

    Oop and I like #4 a lot :D

  10. marvin Says:

    Yeh it is pretty obvious who they are, especially me being #7. I can’t count how many photos we had together where your huge smile was ruining the picture.

  11. kenfucius Says:

    aww this is very trivial! yet quite smart and sneaky in a way =P

    my mind is still pickled and cant decipher them all yet =[!

    i suckkk :'(

  12. hieusy Says:

    Oop and I like #4 a lot :D

    someones a bit into themselves….. KENPHO

  13. leenalove Says:

    LOL WHAT HIEU?

  14. Hieusy Says:

    I was just saying… #4 = KEN PHO.

    ….and #6 = LEENA. >=D

  15. le_dennis Says:

    nice post, maggie! my favourite one is #10 – hope you’ll always keep in touch with that special someone!

  16. maggiesnail Says:

    Dennis: Thankyou! :) I hope so myself too!

  17. leenalove Says:

    *gasps* HIEU DO DIE!

  18. leenalove Says:

    oh btw people.

    9/10

    mwahahaha

  19. nessasary Says:

    aww this is so nice!
    #10 sounds awesome :P:P

  20. Ken Says:

    Why was 6 scared of 7?





































    Because 7 8 9!

  21. maggiesnail Says:

    Ken: Cute. I’m gonna go use it on my brother now :D

  22. bonnie :) Says:

    Am I on here? LOL
    If I am number 1, you have made me sound a lot better than I am ahaha.

    I love you. x

  23. Ken Says:

    Yeah you are, but you’re not #1, you’re #6..

Leave a Reply

