palpitate (verb). (of the heart) beat rapidly; flutter or tremble

November 8, 2008

Let me start off by saying: Thankyou for taking the time to read my blog!

Needless to say, the HSC has ended. Adulthood is around the corner. It’s very exciting! Like the American Election! HURRAH to Mr. Obama’s victory as president. I watched his acceptance speech twice and yelled out “YES WE CAN” on both occasions. To those who say his rhetoric was lacking, I beg to differ.  His eloquence, integrity and stance is bloody admirable, nothing short of presidential standard (compare him to Mr G Bush Jnr- Dubya Bush gets owned); his calm and logic tone, coulpled with his humility and emotion; his vision for change, equality and a better future for the people; his bloody good looks and charm, what else could you ask for?  (Wow! I sound like such a fan girl)
Nonetheless, he has inspired me so much- I plan to meet him one day. I’m really excited about the change that is about to unfold. WOO!

Today was the first day where I did NOT have to study.  It’s bizarre having so much time… I’ve made listes of stuff to do, things to watch and books to read. (Sean, I still have your copy of Atonement. I’m half way through.  When I’m finished, I shall get it back to you in the same condition in which you gave it to me! :D)
I have finally watched Forrest Gump.  It was a beautiful film, a lot of laughs, tears, and beautiful quotes, such as:

Life is like a box of chocolates: You never know what you’re gonna get.

And cause I was a gazillionaire, and I liked doin it so much, I cut that grass for free.

Stupid is as stupid does.

I’m sorry I ruined your New Year’s Eve party, Lieutenant Dan. She tasted like cigarettes.

OMG and this!

Oh, yes sir. Bit me right in the buttocks. They said it was a million dollar wound, but the army must keep that money ’cause I still haven’t seen a nickel of that million dollars.

Forrest Gump is my legend, I aspire to be like him- he accomplished so much! Like him, I wish to meet the President of the United States (Hello Mr. Obama!); twice if I’m lucky like Forrest Gump! :D  I tell ya, I’ve been missing out all these years, on the inside jokes, the morals, the life lessons: everything.

I swear I had more to talk about….

YOUTUBE! I have recorded a video, but havent got around to editting, maybe cos there’s is so much to cut down on…I’ll probably re-record it, tomorrow. I’ve subscribed to quite a lot of channels now. Very excited to get back into that community.
OOOH! and also, I have downloaded most of Hamish & Andy’s podcasts.  Irish Dave causes me to palpitate- his Irish accent that gives me butterflies in the stomach! :D

I should go. I am blabbling. Better post next time-promise!

P.S: I couldn’t resist using ‘palpitate’ as today’s word as it vividly reminded me of Senator Palpatine from Star Wars.  I think its high time to go watch the saga again…..

P.P.S: CONCERT TOMORROW! EXCITED! :D

P.P.P.S: I want to play with the new Poll function on wordpress, so here it goes:

5 Responses to “palpitate (verb). (of the heart) beat rapidly; flutter or tremble”

  1. Ken Says:

    Does a new president mean aussie dollar will go up?
    Because I don’t like buying online otherwise..

  2. CAROLINE Says:

    MAGGGIE! ok you better remember me or else i’ll not be happy. ok so i sent you an email please reply it! email me if you didnt get it.

    happy end of HSC. i dont finish until next wednesday. now talk to me!

  3. le_dennis Says:

    haha, you’ve made me feel all giddy with your enthusiasm and excitement! hsc’s finally over, 3 mths to do anything we want – it’s gonna be one helluva summer this year!

    yes i definitely agree with you – OBAMA ROCKS MY SOCKS!!! he’s gonna do wonderfully in the white house, though i’m afraid some people are over-pressuring him with unrealistic expectations of a radical revolution in US society. i mean, just give the guy a break – he’s not even in office yet!

    Forrest Gump is an awesome movie, eh?! coincidentally, i watched it yesterday with my brother and my favourite bit must be the running across the country – shit happens!

    *sigh* well i hope you’ll get to tick off all your checklists of things to do this summer – hope to catch up with you soon, maggie! =)

  4. emmapemma. Says:

    congratulations for completing the HSC :)
    hope to bump into you soon beautiful!!!

  5. Tan Says:

    I love Forest Gump! There’s alot to learn from a man who thinks of life so simply! Honest, forgiving and honourable…

    Anywho, glad to see you’re off the School wagon… Got muchies planned for 3 months? I suggest you get some sort of job.. Keep up the blogskies, none of my friends blog as often as you.

    Ooh, and thanks for adding me in the blogroll!

Leave a Reply

