adventitious (adjective), arising by chance of an external source, rather than being inherent; extrinsic

January 2, 2009

Words will now be taken from my new hip 2009 boxed-calendar, which gives me a new word everyday, definition included- talk about convenience (H)

2009 has finally arrived. I thoroughly enjoyed myself at beautiful Kenny’s party. I woke up feeling sore, with bruises and bandaids- but I love them all.
Thankyou to everyone who celebrated with me last night! (L) All the best for 2009!

I went to work today BOOO! :( Westfield’s attempt at trying to earn more money in these times of economic crisis by encouraging expenditure by extending trading hours are an Epic fail. Sure, there were customers, but I reckon it would have been more economically sufficient to keep trading hours to a minimum, thus increasing demand, more effectively encouraging the spending. (I’ve no idea if i made any sense. Apologies)

But I really enjoy work on another level. For those who don’t know, I work for my parentals. I travel to and from work with them, namely Mum, and share stories with her at work. It’s quite fun(ny).
Like today, on the drive to work: Mum was pulled over for a random breath test.  This is how it went down:
Police officer: “Good morning. You’ve been pulled over for a random breath test” (something to this effect)
Mum: “Good morning. :)”
Police officer: “Have you consumed alcohol in the last 15 minutes?”
Mum: “Yeahhh”
Police: “…”
(Me and mum have cracked up laughing)
Mum: “Joking. All I had this morning was milk and coffee”
Police: “…Okay. Count to 15 for me”
Mum: (whilst still laughing) “1 2 3 4……15”
Police: “You’re free to go”
Maggie: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Well- I found it funny :D

I visited my Grandmother again at the old people’s home. I don’t think I like the old people scent that lingers when you enter the buildings. It really gets to you within the first minute, but you get used to it.
I really dont like how it drops to around 17 degrees celcius as well (when it is 30 degrees outside). I sometimes wonder if my grandmother ever misses the sun. I think she does, because I would.

The weather has been absolutely beautiful. I have yet to hit the beach, but am planning to do so soon, that is, if I can do swapsies on work days :)
It has been a whole month since the beach; last time was at the beach house. Oh how I miss that place I refer to as the beach house.  The adventitious fun we had during that week was perfectly summed up in Darren’s video!
Someone plan something sooon? Please? :D

I think the time of day in which I chose to blog this post, is absolutely ridiculous- my thinking process probably ends after 4pm.
I’ll blog tomorrow morning. I was gonna do it this morning, because I had things flowing through my head in the shower- but I was gonna be late for work.
Seriously, work consumes your (social) life.

I just came up with my New Years Resolution: To blog everyday.
I know that I’m late by like 5 minutes, but we’ll just let this one slip. I’ll make up for it by blogging tomorrow morning before I head out. Yes? :)

5 Responses to “adventitious (adjective), arising by chance of an external source, rather than being inherent; extrinsic”

  1. Ken Says:

    woo, first comment of ’09!

  2. Thomas Says:

    MAGGIE, I FORGOT TO ASK YOU!
    HOW DID YOU GO IN YOUR HSC?????

    90+ UAI FOR SURE RIGHT?

  3. James Bond Says:

    DUDE, THE UAI HAS LONG PAST! SUCK IT DOWN AND GET A LIFE! (:P)

  4. Thomas Says:

    o_O

    With all due respect, I wasn’t asking for your opinion(s). Can’t I ask a friend of mine, how well she did in her HSC?

    No need for the unwelcoming remarks yo.

  5. maggiesnail Says:

    LOL@ Thomas & James Bond.

    Thomas: Yes love, 90+

Leave a Reply

