Cacophony (noun). harsh or discordant sound

January 2, 2009

I am currently on the way to DFO with my very good friends An and Hieu (who both look very good if I may say so myself :)
Oh! And Philip is also on this bus :)

I would say there have been two highlights so far: An’s oblivion to the whole Cityrail trackwork alternative transport system and the horny fly on the bus to station.
Allow me to enlighten you dear reader.

So Maggie is sitting with her back to the window so as to keep her face away from the sun -There’s no such thing as a healthy tan (Thanks Hieu)
A cacophony suddenly disrupts my train of thought- I look around and I find a what I would describe as horny because of it’s incessant buzzing. Anyway, the beast decided to take land in the bus window sill and have a staring competition with me. Naturally, I accepted the challenge and lost. To be honest, I was more interested in its body composition and movement.
Have you ever noticed how in sync a fly can manouvre its body? It’s pretty amazing: hind legs down, front legs rub; front legs down, hind legs rub; bend down eyes; repeat.
Stare at a fly next time- highly recommended (Y)

I think that shall suffice for now. Time to shop :)

3 Responses to “Cacophony (noun). harsh or discordant sound”

  1. Ken Says:

    flies are DERGUTTING!

  2. Tan Says:

    I really don’t know why they have to rub their legs together.. But yes I have observed it before and game me lots of amusings.

  3. maggiesnail Says:

    Ken: I don’t understand what that word in Caps Lock means… Let me google: (no search results)

    Tan: It’s nice to know that someone else has observed this sightly gesture from Mother Nature (:

Leave a Reply

