Day Off No. 1

January 13, 2009

So I just realised that I used Tuesday’s word on Monday post- how awfully silly of me to do so.

Seeing as it was my day off, I made the most of it by catching up with a few lovely people.
I woke up around midday today, hopped online, and spontaneously decided to meet up with Leena for lunch, because I miss her so much and she was the only one I could share Explode On Wok with at Thai Pinto (now known as Baan Thai, wth?) because we can handle the burn together (H)
However, the explosion was anti-climatic (probably because they were under new management, or we have built some immunity against it- who knows).
After that, we went for some Choc Mint flavoured and Baileys flavoured gelato at the new gelato place- it was goooood. I dont know what it was but it was good..maybe because I was sharing with Leena? :)
Point is, I enjoyed my time with Leena today. I wanna do it again soooon! :D
(Btw, good morning sunshine!)

After Leena left to go movies with her family friend, I met  up with Kenny and Jessica N to play some Daytona. I am slowly getting better at the advanced course, and clocked my fastest time for the lap: 45.xx seconds! :D GO MAGGIE! I am determined to beat Kenny in a couple of runs time :D
After meeting with Darren and Daniel, we headed up to the cinemas to watch Yes Man. It was so good to see so many familiar faces together in that group (Elton, Gary, Cynthia, Jessica F, Ken C and Lucy!). It kinda reminded me of school and such, which is always a good feeling.  Yes Man was an alright movie. I expected funnier from Jim Carey, but it still had a good amount of laughs and what not.

(Skip skip skip)

After the movie, a lot of the kiddies left to go home, which was sad because I really thought everyone was staying for dinner at Rashay’s.
LOL! Walking to Rashays with Cythia, Kenny and Jessica N was a hilarious 15 minutes. We said “yes” to (nearly) every suggestion; talk about embracing the movie. Go US! :D
An and Jenny were already at Rashays! It was soo good to see them, even though I saw them not too long ago, hehe. Yeah, I really miss people from school. I think it’s because I’m so used to seeing them every day and such, and now, it’s less frequent.
Dinner at Rashay’s was good. It was my first time, and I thought the eatability was quite high (albeit I was a eating machine tonight, finishing my portion of foood, plus what was left of Jessica’s. Stupid Aunt Flo. Go away now!)
Jessica and I made up a list of things to do in one day that we haven’t done since turning 18. I really look forward to doing all that!  Should be awesome :D

I remember back in school, my good friend Dimi would ask me occassionally “Maggie, how’s your day today?”  I would reply with a number out of 10, being the best.
I haven’t felt a 10 in ages… I felt a 10 today.
(:

One Response to “Day Off No. 1”

  1. leenalove Says:

    Goodmorning :)

    I’m glad I could be part of your 10/10 day beautiful <3

Leave a Reply

