doctrinaire (noun). a person inflexibly attached to a practice or theory without regarding its practicality

January 23, 2009

My dad thinks I’m gonna defer my uni offer: “You have to study this year” was what I was told this evening after questioning my dad’s anxiety/urgency about enrolment and OWeek.
I KNOW he still doesn’t trust me as a responsible adult. It really fustrates me sometimes- even more so when he walks away when I’m about to say something to him.
Dad is your typical doctrinaire: unreasonable, close-minded, stubborn, tempermental. It suffocates me sometimes.

Anywho, that aside, Daniel’s 18th dinner was tonight. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing everyone again! Good to catch up over some nice food :)

I really want a guitar now. My friend Daniel purchased one today and I was insanely jealous of how he was strumming and shizzzz. It also came with this awesome looking amp (L) I WANT

I washed a dog for the first time today(two in fact)! It was surreal yet fun: surreal because I have never washed any other living thing besides myself before, fun because Darren’s doggies are reallly cute (L) I WANT

The weather is disgustingly hot. Cool breeze: please come back

Leave a Reply

