psychosomatic (adj). of or relating to a disorder having physical symptoms but originating from mental or emotional causes

January 26, 2009

Tonight’s third Chinese New Year family dinner will undoubtedly render me fat. All the carbs from the rice/noodle, fats from stir-fry, and other things from other food, plus the fact that I always eat more than I intend to due to scrumptious-ness, has me gaining the weight back from all the hours I’ve already spent at gym.
Exceedingly horrible.

(Sorry for the last minute cancel An! Next time yes? :))

I was thinking for next year’s Chinese new year lunch/dinner, I would invite people like Leena over, because I know she would enjoy it, more than myself.
But that’s next year :D

I visited my grandmother today at the old people’s home. The smell and atmosphere is no different; I don’t think it’ll ever be. I sometimes find myself not knowing what to do or say.
It has only been recently that I realised the full effects of the psychosomatic trauma that took place near two and a half years ago; I thought that she would have rehabilitated by now, but she hasn’t, so yeah.

As of late,I’ve really been missing a couple of people because I haven’t spent quality time with them in quite a while. I feel horrible for not doing so; I’ll start planning one-on-one dates soon! ;)

That’s all the regurgitating I’m gonna do tonight.

3 Responses to “psychosomatic (adj). of or relating to a disorder having physical symptoms but originating from mental or emotional causes”

  1. leenalove Says:

    YOU JUST SO TOTALLY MADE MY DAY BEAUTIFUL!

    I’m already drooling over the idea of a Chinese New Year feast. I say YES YES YES already :D:D:D:D

    LOVE YOU (L)

  2. leenalove Says:

    and LOLOL i commented on the wrong post.

    FAIL :)

  3. leenalove Says:

    oh wait. shitake mushrooms.

    this was the right post.

    sigh.

    fail again x 100000000.

Leave a Reply

