preponderance (noun). greatness in number, strength, weight or influence

February 8, 2009

After near 3 hours of cleaning the sty that is my room, I have decided to take a break (Yes, I’m not half done yet) to vent the preponderance of musings and thoughts of today.

First off: It was a extremely hot day-smh.com.au reported that the mercury reached a maximum of 41.2 degrees celcius in Austtralia and that 66 people have lost their lives (as of 8:22pm) as a result the heat and the ramifications (;)) of the bushfires in Victoria. I was perspiring all day when the air-conned timed out, and a praying mantis was in the shade, praying for it to cool down.
img_0271
(I think I went another 2 shades darker following the mantis so I could snap it on the iPhone)
Evidently, it was a hot day.

I wasted my day-off today.  I was stuck at home waiting for an air-con installation man- who never gave a time of arrival, so I had to wait around at home.  It fustrates me that I had to lounge around waiting for someone to come, who never came, even after my parents got home.  This means that I could have been out AND NOT AT HOME LOUNGING AROUND. I hate it when I’m not out, because I know that the days of freedom are quickly coming to an end with uni starting next month.  I’m even more anal about this because I still have to go work 3 days a week- which, I think, totally kills my social life as I have the 9-5 shift.

I have a hunch, that my parentals are behind this, because I know they think I go out too much and would rather imprison me at home so I can attend house chores.  Already, I have did the clothes, mopped the floor, prepared dinner and also clean up a bit of my room- things I’d rather not do on my well-deserved break from study; things that my parents are delighted that I have attended to.  Seriously, my parents must have set me up today.  RAGE RAGE RAGE

In the process of lounging around, I watched David Attenborough again. The series is so mind-stimulating.  It kept me happy. I was informed by the infamous naturalist that male buffalos like to fight.  In preparation of fighting one another, they urinate onto the earth, and roll around in their urine so they smell of testosterone.  Apparantly, female buffaloes are woo-ed by this, and pisses off the opponent male buffalo.

Also, I think if was allowed to have a pet rat, I would choose the kangaroo rat, because I love its cheeks, which doubles as a storage/carry bag.  It’s a clever little fella.
If I was to be an animal in my afterlife, I would choose to be a bat (after the male homosapien), so I can use and play with ecolocation, and own moths and spiders. Sweeet as (:

My mum is in here now trying to help me clean up and refill my oil burner. As if try and win back cookie/brownie points. NOT HAPPY JAN–

I think I’ll go finish cleaning up now. Bye

P.S: This would be my first post on Toby :)

P.P.S: Here are some things I bought from markets/op shops:

Bondi Markets; $50

Bondi Markets; $50

Bondi Markets; Jumpsuit $50, Leather Belt $20

Bondi Markets; Jumpsuit $50, Leather Belt $20

Glebe Markets; $15

Glebe Markets; $15

$15

Glebe Markets: $15

D

Glebe Markets; $5 :D

Glebe Markets; $10

Glebe Markets; $10

Glebe Markets; $4

Glebe Markets; $4

Glebe Op Shop; $15

Glebe Op Shop; $15

Glebe Op Shop; $6

Glebe Op Shop; $6

Markets&Op Shop

Markets&Op Shop

Ties@OpShop$2/3;Headbands@GlebeMarkets$1each!

Ties@OpShop$2/3;Headbands@GlebeMarkets$1each!

Talk about materialistic.

Leave a Reply

