calumny (noun). false accusation of a crime or offense, maliciously made or reported, to the injury of another; malicious misrepresentation; slander

February 11, 2009

I love my mum.  She never fails to make me smile/laugh when I’m with her.  She’s one of those people where she would speak her mind- even though it may come across as rude and inappropiate.
Take for example topless/nude people at Bondi Beach.  She likes to go there purely for the reason that you’re thinking: yes, she enjoys nudity.  She never fails to tell me to ‘check them out’ when she sees breasts of a significant size, exposed, and would invite me to watch SBS programs that air private parts of the human body (Woo to sex ed with your mum!)
Another example revolves around the Victorian Bushfire appeals.  Although she knows the extent of the damages and loss of life, she can’t help but express what she would rather do with her money other than donate it; yes, she would rather spend it on nice food/clothes than give it away (considering the impact of the current economic crisis and the strain that it is putting on the business).
Yeah, that’s the type of person mummy is. Rest assured, she isn’t completely heartless- we donated $50 today.

I miss school.  The abundant of local school kids that paraded in their carnival costumes in the Centre today made me envious, wishing that I could do it all again.  There were red cheerleaders, yellow mexicans (I saw one girl with an awesome canary ukulele), green army wo/men, and blue something – I didn’t work out what they were.  Anyway, point is, I miss being able to dress up in the outrageous self-made costumes and chanting chants until your voice is strained without people looking at you funny. Yeah, I miss it all. I wonder if uni has these sort of things- I would so participate.

Someone explain to me gym etiquette. What do you do when you see someone you know, and you want to say hi.  But they’re so into what they’re doing, and you dont want to distract them, but you dont want to seem like a big snob either?
AHH! The conflict!

There is this one asian man, pretty big asian man to be more correct, who hogs the tricep press. I am to do 2 sets of 15-20 at 10kgs.  It takes me approximately 5 minutes to complete.
Anyway, this man had friends with him around this machine (surprise surprise), and gives his friends a go. His friend decreases the weights and starts to press.  He looks at me and says with the jerkiest smile on his face “Man, those are girls’ weights!”
EXCUSE ME MISTER I-HAVE-A-BIG-UPPER-BODY-TO-COMPENSATE-DOWNSTAIRS: First of all, don’t think your all that by presing 75kgs- you never ever reached the full range of motion; you lifted your whole body weight onto the press and couldn’t even go all the way you weak shit; at least I do my presses properly you jerk. And secondly, who the hell are you to determine what ‘girls” weights. I bet Serena Williams can own your little ass in tricep dips-  Next time you decide make a comment like that smiling at me, I’M not just gonna chuck you a dirty, you fucking jerk.
(Yeah, he ruined my gym session tonight)

Can’t think of any context to place ‘calumny’ in. Fail tonight.

2 Responses to “calumny (noun). false accusation of a crime or offense, maliciously made or reported, to the injury of another; malicious misrepresentation; slander”

  1. Leena Says:

    I can come on Friday :D

    Just tell me when and where (H)

  2. Hieu Says:

    Umm youre gonna fuck up your elbow if you go full range on the tricep press. Just saying.

Leave a Reply

