ameliorate (verb). to make or become better, more bearable, or more satisfactory; improve

February 14, 2009

Mummy had the day off today, so I spent the majority of the day with her.  Although I go with her three times a week, and therefore share the most stories with her, it was really nice to have her away from the work environment for the day.  I seriously think the work life has taken over her other life.  She was constantly worried about the store, and couldn’t help but call dad every so often just to check.  Nonetheless, it was so good to just go shopping with her :D

I shall be going shopping with Abarna tomorrow! Should be good, cos I haven’t gone shopping with her in ages. We’re also gonna go watch a movie for $5 near her place- HOORAY FOR CHEAP MOVIES! (Even cheaper than tight-ass Tuesdays! :D)
I have to wake up hella early tomorrow if I’m going to go gym before catching up with Abarna. So I’m gonna head off for an early night.

I weighed myself- I only lost 1kg.  I thought I would have lost more than that, but then I think about all the junk I’ve been eating that spoils my workouts, so yeah.  I should probably eat more properly if I’m going to ameliorate my health and fitness. However, I do feel a difference- I don’t get tired as quickly nowadays, thanks to the cardio that gets my heart muscles pumping! So yay to no cholesterol when I’m 30! :D

I enjoyed my day- I hope you did too.

And to leave you on a more fitting note:
I love Mickey Mouse more than any woman I have ever known.
Walt Disney

Happy Valentines Day! (L)

Leave a Reply

