lachrymose (adj). generating or shedding tears

February 27, 2009

(What an awful word to have as a post title)

I had a wonderful day out at Narrabeen today with some fun kids! Thankyou to Cynthia for organising and Andrea/Julie for driving down. It was my first experience of fishing, so I spent a lot of the time learning to actually hook everything onto the fishing rod properly.  I didn’t have any catches- disappointing, but I had the best fun in the sun since I had in ages.

To drown away the somewhat lachrymose feelings I have at the moment concerning someone very special to me, I am currently listening to Lisa Mitchell’s Neopolitan Dreams:

You’ll go and I’ll be okay,
I can dream the rest away
It’s just a little touch of fate, it will be okay
It sure takes its precious time, but it’s got rights and so have I

I turn my head up to the sky
I focus one thought at a time
I do not let the little thieves under my tightly buttoned sleeves
You couldn’t be alone, the time I feel like I am walking blind
I have no where I’ll have time

There are no legible signs
There are no legible signs

I like the way that you talk,
I like the way that you walk.
It’s hard to recreate such an individual game

You wait your turn in the queue,
You say your sorries and thank you’s
I don’t think you’re ever
A hundred percent in the room
You’re not in the room
You’re not in the room

Deepest, of the dark nights
Here lies, the highest of highs
Neopolitan dreams, stretching out to the sea

You wait your turn in the queue,
You say your sorries and thank yous
I don’t think you’re ever
A hundred percent in the room
You’re not in the room
You’re not in the room

Yeah. The lyrics are cute, but the instruments make me happy :)
I think mum might be home from work tomorrow-fun!

One Response to “lachrymose (adj). generating or shedding tears”

  1. Hieu Says:

    Hi friend,
    Lisa Mitchell will be playing at UTS on the 11th of march :)

Leave a Reply

