cynosure (noun). a centre of attraction; anything to which attention is strongly turned

February 28, 2009

I am sick. My nose is drippy, my throat is dry and my temple is capable of cooking an egg. My eyes are near closed, so excuse the various typos that may occur in the following entry.

I can’t believe it’s come to the end of month number two of the year already. It doesn’t feel like I’ve done two months worth of decent activities. I don’t feel accomplised at all now thinking that I havent completed half the things I was going to do after HSC-things such as visit the Powerhouse museum, finish reading Atonement, visit my grandmother more at the old people home, etc. etc.

Didn’t have such a productive/useful day today. This is also know as wasting a day. It was such a beautiful day outside- the sun was shining through the clouds and it was perfect beach weather/going-shopping-with-your-mum weather. On that note, I sincerely hope Alyse and Joelene enjoyed their day at the markets! Do tell me how you found it! :D

Thankyou to Ken and Abarna for listening today. Much appreciated (L)

My sinuses are getting worse. They’re definitely swelling up, wanting to be the cynosure of my current state. I think I’ll call it a night.

One Response to “cynosure (noun). a centre of attraction; anything to which attention is strongly turned”

  1. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Did you know that over 94% of personal computers have hidden corrupt dangerous files with over 150 hidden errors and bugs on them?

Leave a Reply

