thalassotherapy (noun). exposure to sea water (as in a hot tub) or application of sea products to the body for health or beauty benefits

March 17, 2009

I am currently taking a break from my second reading of Development Studies- which brings highly interesting aspects of poverty to light for me. Tres intriguing.

I had an extremely fun day at uni today.  Mainly because I had one IR lecture, and the rest of the day was left to do what I wanted to do.  I volunteered to help campaign CLOSE THE GAP on campus today and had met a lot of nice people within Oxfam, as well as other students in uni.  The Oxfam kids are so nice- I got a free MakePovertyHistory shirt today for my service.  I felt accomplished having informed people and made them aware about the current Indigenous health crisis and that there is hope to make it better (even though outcomes are not quick and easy).
I felt a bit disheartened however, to those who felt that is was a hopeless campaign, or even worse, who didn’t even bother hear us out (those who just kept walking).  But the Oxfam kids were there for moral support so yeah! :D
I have yet adapted to the (yet again) NEW facebook, so I’m going to be even slower in replies and whatnot.

I have 7 sections to get through then some questions- I need thalassotherapy after this, my skins is hideous :(

One Response to “thalassotherapy (noun). exposure to sea water (as in a hot tub) or application of sea products to the body for health or beauty benefits”

  1. hieusy Says:

    Thank you again for the daily read :)

Leave a Reply

