blandishment (noun). flattery, enticement

April 2, 2009

I wish I was my brother.  He is currently now lazing about in his room, re-watching Beyblade for the 500th time since getting it on DVD.
God Bless him- he really knows how to live life.

Whilst he’s at his DVD-viewing, I am sitting here trying to finish this Briefing Paper for Development Studies.  Why is it when one is so determined to finished something, one’s thoughts and stream of consciousness ceases and renders thee unable and simply incapable of finishing the set task. Oh How I Hate How My Brain/Mind Works. :(

The weather has been horrendous. I think I might be coming down with something. I’ve succumbed to taking paracetomol to numb the pain that is egging away on the left  (Yes, left- I checked) of my neck. I feel an itch in my throat (but I blame the banana chips I’ve been eating today) and am not feeling 100% overall.
I suppose it’s because I miss some people:

1. Last time I saw you was a month ago- maybe two.  You looked better than usual. But I can’t help but think about how alone you feel in that room. I’m so neglectful and fail at being you carer (as promised).

2. It’s your birthday soon and I won’t be able to celebrate it with you because I’m lame and am on the verge of being sick. I promise to make it up to you next weekend when I’m hopefully feeling 110%.

3. You go to uni that is so far away. I wish you came to uni with me. It would be so much better. I seriously sometimes worry about how you feel at that place…. I think about you and your laptop and how you are doing when I’m on my breaks.

4. Last time we talked, it was obligatory. Now I just miss talking to you because I don’t know how you feel because you never told me. But then again, you’re not good at those things.

5. You called me just before I went into my tut and I didn’t get to talk with you that much- and I wasn’t feeling 100% when you called either. :(

6. You should know that I miss you the most often.

Dear Words,

DO YOUR BEST. I LOVE YOU IN BULK.

Love Maggie

P.S: I didn’t do Kissinger this week! :(

2 Responses to “blandishment (noun). flattery, enticement”

  1. TIMSUN Says:

    ugh goddamn uni assignments. i hate that i picked a subject for my elective that i ended up hating; it’s like rubbing salt into my wounds. D:

  2. matt Says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

