edacious (adj). given to eating; devouring

May 21, 2009

I’m sitting here very anxiously, waiting for my Semester 2 enrolments to open in exactly 3 minutes time.
I really hope I get the classes I want.

2 minutes now.

In completely unrelated news, I tried cooking my own lunch today, because I didn’t like what was left for me.
I wanted to me stir fry with udon noodles- nothing fancy- just the couple of vegetables + meat + oyster sauce.
When I was prepping, instead of –

OMG. 1 MINUTE!

SERVICE CONGESTION: curse you!
It seems like I won’t be able to make my timetable :(

Anyway, instead of getting out the oyster sauce, I got the hoisin sauce instead. When it came to adding the oyster sauce, I opened the lid and started tipping mindless, thinking, OMG- I DON’T WANT THESE NOODLES TO BURN!
When I realised that it was hoisin sauce and not oyster sauce, I frantically called mum to ask which one was the oyster sauce.  Turns out it was right next to it ._.
So now, my stir fry has a hint of the hoisin sauce it, not as edacious but it won’t poison you. On the plus side, I didn’t have to add sugar in! :D
I hope Eric finds it okay……:S

4:02pm: Eric said my stir fry tasted a bit funny…..and I told him why.  He knew exactly where the oyster sauce was.

Leave a Reply

