malapropism (noun). ludicrous misuse of a word, especially by confusion with one of similar sound

May 30, 2009

I spent the last half hour helping dad lodge his business renewal online.
I think he’s really getting the hang of the world wide web, but not the qwerty keyboard- index finger typing.
Anyway, seeing as he now knows how to do things on the internet with his credit card, I shall probably go inform him about the scams that are currently taking place.  Whilst I do that, you guys can watch these funny things:


Cutie pie! :D


LOL!

3 Responses to “malapropism (noun). ludicrous misuse of a word, especially by confusion with one of similar sound”

  1. Tan Says:

    HAhahaha… “I like turtles”. I so wasn’t expecting that.

  2. Amanda K Says:

    LOL good one maggie :)

    • MAGGIESNAIL Says:

      THANKS AMANDA!
      HEHEHEHE.

      Do you still blog? ;D I want somewhere to go for Amanda-musings when I’m inextricably bored

Leave a Reply

