sisyphean (adj). of or pertaining to Sisyphean- a mythic creature who was condemned in the afterlife to roll a stone uphill which perpetually rolls down

June 1, 2009

Aye? ^o)

Today, whilst doing research for my Gender and Development essay, Cynthia asked a question:
What’s the formula for the sum of a GP?

My mind went blank and I was sad.
Evidently, Mathematics and I have fallen apart :(

4 Responses to “sisyphean (adj). of or pertaining to Sisyphean- a mythic creature who was condemned in the afterlife to roll a stone uphill which perpetually rolls down”

  1. TIMSUN Says:

    Have you ever heard or recall a Greek myth where a person rolled a boulder up a hill only to have it roll back down causing him to start al over again? That was Sysyphus.

    in short, Sisyphean would be an adjective used to refer to an activity that it needlessly mindless or repetitive

  2. Tan Says:

    S = a(1-r^n)/(1-r)

    Only cuz I work at Truong

    • MAGGIESNAIL Says:

      I think taking up a maths tutoring job may be sufficient for satisfying the side of my brain that yearns for some Mathematics.

      My time-management skills have disintegrated since the end of HSC, so I don’t know how I’ll be able to cope with uni and a job D:
      How do you do it?!

Leave a Reply

