effulgent (adj).shining brightly; radiant

June 15, 2009

I’m reading An Abundance of Katherines by John Green at the moment.  Rather good read.  I’m particularly drawn to because of all the mathematical references within the storyline.  From what I’ve gathered in these 60 pages so far, it’s about a boy prodigy wanting to be a genius.  He uses maths to predict how people would behavior- and all this mathematical reference gets me excited.

I finished Looking For Alaska last week, and forgot about blogging about it because I was too excited about Katherines.  It was a delightful first John Green read. I like his style- very easy to read. Not too pretentious, so it rather meditative- good for the bedside table.

I wish I lived on campus- never before has the concept of moving out and living on campus by myself been so exciting.  It really would be awesome.

Eric likes the colour purple.  So when I was wearing my purple/white hoodie, I thought it would be a good idea to snag a compliment from Eric for wearing purple.  Much to my disappointment, when I did ask him about my purple hoodie, he said “It looks ugly”.  I was so cut :( I thought I looked half-decent.  Boo@little brothers and their goal to make you feel shit.

I wanna go and try a Spanish tapas bar and go visit Madame Fling Flong’s/Soni’s Newtown after these exams are done. 19th July, hurry on up!

Leave a Reply

