Weekend No. 29

July 26, 2009

First off, even after re-affirming my New Year’s resolution on Friday’s post, I failed to blog yesterday.  Apologies.  I was supposed to do a make up blog for yesterday earlier today, but I was carried away with Juno, my uni readings and cleaning out my wardrobe.  I don’t know why, but cleaning out my wardrobe was my get-ready for uni remedy.  For some, it’s buying brand-spankin’ new stationary for the new semester, even though they already have pens and highligters; for others,  it’s cleaning out Semester 1’s stuff from their desk ready for the start of a new one; for Maggie, it’s cleaning out her wardrobe.  I don’t know why this is, but it just is.  I’m not done..I still have to sort out my ‘underwear’ draw and put in stuff I recently purchased this past week.

Semester starts for me tomorrow.  I am not looking forward to the 6:40am wake up. I haven’t woken up this earlier since offline mathmetics classes finished.  I am not looking forward to my new French tutorial nor am I looking forward to walking into a lecture full of unfamiliar faces in Criminology.  I am also not looking to the train ride there and back.

I am, however, looking forward to walking into my 9am French lecture to see my French homies (bar Bing who decided to take up Chinese instead).  I am also looking forward to seeing old and meeting new people in the International Relations lecture and hoping to bump into some who are in my tutorial! I am looking forward to tomorrow afternoon when I get to give a big fat hug to Darren, as I haven’t seen him for the past 2 weeks.  I am also looking forward to uni food (though I’m cutting back), getting back into some sort of routine for the next 12 weeks and the uni wifi!

I went out with some lovely people last night.  This is my favourite picture of the night:

I miss I how I used to see them on a daily basis :(

I just found a sequin on the sole on my foot.  No idea how…  I should get back to the fundamentals of  international law.

Leave a Reply

