menagerie (noun). a collection of live wild animals

July 30, 2009

Today, I figured out 2pm starts are not they great.  I ended up sleeping in after waking up around 9:30-ish  I decided to get some more sleep seeing as I could afford it.  Bad idea- I ended up waking up 2 hours later which made me lethargic for the rest of my day at uni.  Next week, I think I’m just gonna get up when my body tells me to and head off to uni then. Gracious.

I decided on the train today that I would quote my Development Studies professor each day that I see him (this being every Wednesday and Thursday as I have my lectures then).  So today, the wise man shared this familiar thought with us (in the context of sustainability):

There’s not gonna be enough meat around…unless we start eating each other.

Too wise. Admiration influx.

Leena Susan: Have a nice trip.  Sorry this post was  fail post.  But I enjoyed hi-5ing you today.

My dad just gave me proper keys to the family car! OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! So excited, it has the alarm function and everything.  I don’t feel so primitive anymore! :D

I’m not sure if I’ve posted this up here before, but I’m gonna do it anyway because (i) the clip is awesomely mesmerising and; (ii) because I miss treadmills:(

I’m starting to fall in love with uni again: the people; the food; my courses; the tutors and lecturers.  Love it.  We were doing introductions today in our tutorial and the tutor asked why we were interested in Int’l Relations/Development- I’m kinda glad they ask such questions because I think it solidifies why I’m doing my course.  I get a lot of “What are you gonna do with you degree in terms of a job” and “This degree will take you no where really”, but it’s awesome to know there are people who are interested in what I’m doing and have been able to incorporate it in their work, however big or small.  I think I’m just going to have to stay away from such comments that try to downgrade my International Studies degree.

Leave a Reply

