Weekend No. 31

August 8, 2009

Just got back from a ‘study’ session at Daniel’s place.  In hindsight, it probably wasn’t as effective for me as it was the other people who shared similar subjects.  I do arts subjects; they do maths.  I figured that if I did go, I would sit in my own corner and do my readings- simple enough.  But then there was music, Dinner and people; not a good environment for Maggie to do her readings/study.  I suppose the only time I can get together with people, in regards to studying, is after I’ve done my readings and am ready for a full-blown discussion in which I can note-take.  Anyone who does International Relations, Development Studies, French or Criminology out there?  It’s not to say I didn’t enjoy myself, because I thoroughly did.  I think this might also be part of the reason why I didn’t get much work done.  I think I only managed 1 and a half readings out of a possible 4. Fail.

Moving on, I had a lovely day today.  I think the key ingredients which constitute a lovely day come down to either a day with the car or a day with one of my favourites.  If both are in the equation, then it shall be a wonderful day.  Then that would mean I had a wonderful day today! :D  Stayed local without going out of the council district, but I managed to use up one entire ‘bar’ of petrol.  I think I must have used up already $50 in fuel, maybe even more :(  So much for attempting to be environmentally friendly.

I will go onto to maybe just start on my third reading, even though I haven’t even finished my second- which is bound to be a bore anyway because it comes from the International Relations textbook.  Boo.

I have one whole minute to spare! :D

One Response to “Weekend No. 31”

  1. James Bond Says:

    Have you seen ’13 Days’? It may inspire you to do your International Relations readings. Adlai Stevenson, man…

Leave a Reply

