luminary (noun). any body that gives light, especially one of the heavenly bodies; a person of eminence or brilliant achievement

August 12, 2009

French was hard.  The French speak really quickly and only emphasise the end of the sentence; everything else is just mumbo-jumbo to me.  Boo D:

After the Oxfam even finished today, I headed home; was completed exhausted.  When I got to the station, I really really wanted a seat on the train because I wanted to read my reading  and rest my feet, which were sore to the bones (flats don’t give much pediatric support).  I didn’t manage a seat until Granville;half an hour of standing up.  I never realised this, but Cityrail trains get really humid- especially the part of the carriage where people stand near the door.  I was very slowly perspiring into my my cardigan and was pretty sure my glasses fogged up (minimally).  It was pretty intense- I had finished my bottle of water just before I hopped on so I was pretty much dehydrated on the train.  I thought I was going to pass out from exhaustion. Cityrail needs better facilities fo’ shizzle ;D

I eventually got a seat. I sat next to this women who had two bouquets of flowers (white baby gardenias and magenta roses) and a Lindt Chocolate bag (which probably had Lindt chocolate inside).  Anyway, I came to realise that it was her birthday towards the end of my trip, so I wished her a Happy Birthday as I got off.  I hope she had a nice day.   Anyway, when I hopped off the train, it was rather warm.  I suppose it was one of those warmer winter days.  I wished more days were like this…it’s really strenuous to stay out in the cold.  I’m a warm-blooded mammal who prefers the warmth and sun.  I figured out that Wednesdays are my favourite! I get train buddy on the way to uni, I get to see all my French homies, then hang with the Commerce and Engineering kids on the lawn, then head off to Development Studies! Too sweet.

I’m devouring my second bowl of soup at the moment.  Normally, I’m not a big fan of soup, I’m more a ‘solids’ person.  But tonight’s soup is really good, so thankyou Mummy! :D

Law&Order UK- like normal Law&Order but with the English accent- swooon!

I haven’t quoted Eric in a while…he still gets up to his antics.  Like tonight:
Eric (after watching the first scene of the series): So what was it jeijei?
Maggie gives Eric an ‘are-you-serious?’ look
Eric: What is it?
Maggie: It’s a dead baby.
Eric: But it has fur!
Maggie: It’s the clothes!

He also tried to forge a ‘You’re so dumb’ joke, which goes a little something like this:

“You’re so dumb you tripped over a cordless phone.”

-Eric

Je va regarder la télévision maintenant.  Bonsoir mes amis!

One Response to “luminary (noun). any body that gives light, especially one of the heavenly bodies; a person of eminence or brilliant achievement”

  1. James Bond Says:

    Sorry to be pedantic, but I think you meant to say that your flats offered little “podiatric” support, rather than that of the “pediatric” type. I guess you’re tired when you write these blog entries.

Leave a Reply

