obfuscate (verb). to make so confused or opaque as to be difficult to perceive or inderstand

August 28, 2009

I have no more essays due until after the mid-sems.  I feel so liberated, it’s epically awesome.  I just got back home in time to post up a nice short splurge about my day in general and maybe something else (we’ll see how we go with time and whatnot):

I headed to uni early today since I had an essay due and desperately needed to finish typing it up and cull some content, as it was limited to 2000 words.  The student lounge was so quiet and lovely- only people who needed to study, or watch movies/series were there; there was minimal chatter.  I always seem to see this one boy, who is Cynthia’s friend, with very good posture.  I can’t help but look and smile, and think that maybe one day, I’ll have that awesome posture he owns.  Anyway, I finished my essay amongst some conversations Darren,  Daniel and Ivy.  Nessa also called to make dinner plans- which made me even more excited to finish my essay.  We had Thai for dinner, and it was the most yummiest I’ve had in a long time.  We then proceeded to Mounties, but didn’t stay there for long because we’d figure ice-cream at Nessa’s place would be more fun- and it was! :D  It seems that I was able to get into Mounties (I’ll be able to join Hieu’s drink-up there), even if they had suspended me for 2 years, so I don’t feel as if I’m missing out on much; except the gym.  I really need to get back into working out or swimming or something.  I feel really bloated now.

I must say, I feel so much better now that I have in the past few days.  Perhaps it’s because I no longer have the burden of essays on my shoulder, or maybe its the fact that I have more time to do things I want.  I think, though, that it has something to do with being able to catch up with friends, like Nessa and Kimmy, who I don’t regularly see.  I most certainly did miss their company, which contributed to the overall shitty mood the past week.  Looking forward to properly catching up with other friends as well. I’ll see how well I manage that and studying for French (aiming for a HD to make up for my last fail)

And alas, that was my day in sum.  I might go tune into some Seinfield now :)

Leave a Reply

