opprobrium (noun). public or known disgrace or ill fame that ordinarily follows from conduct considered grossly wrong or vicious

September 10, 2009

Currently listening to some new stuff from Paolo Nutini.  Thank you Darren for the new album :D  Nessa and I are planning to go see him, so if you’d like to join, holla and come along and party with us at Paolo Nutini’s concert (not to mention the best perve of your life because he is unquestionably gorgeous)!

I was on the phone with Nessa this evening (on the mobile because she’s finally moved to plan), when I decided to visit WebCT for uni- I’ve neglected this site for more than a week now and, unsurprisingly, there was a million notifications and messages on the discussion boards.  I noticed that I had a new grade up: it was my Criminology assignment. I checked it really anxiously, because I am still recovering from the aftermaths of my first ever fail in French.

I clicked on it, with Nessa’s company, and it turned out that I got a 27 (out of 30).  Which turns out to be a HD- my first ever! :D  YAY!  I think this has given me drive: Tomorrow is French, 2 IR readings and 2 criminology readings! Tomorrow night is Hieu’s 19th Celebration, which means I will see lovely people! Tomorrow will be a good day! :D

One Response to “opprobrium (noun). public or known disgrace or ill fame that ordinarily follows from conduct considered grossly wrong or vicious”

  1. James Bond Says:

    Nice stuff on the Criminology mark!

Leave a Reply

