discommode (verb). to cause inconvenience to; trouble

September 21, 2009

I have roughly around 10 minutes to blog about the events of today. Or not.

I think time will only suffice for the events of the night:  I headed over to Daniel’s place to study because I can’t study  (read: write an essay) at home because there are too many distractions (read: food and TV/Seinfeld).  I finally got to where I wanted in the essay and plan on finishing it tomorrow, whilst simultaneously study for French speaking.  I am sweating like a pig on a hot summer’s day right at the moment as I am consuming Chilli Fish Cakes from Y2K Café- boy they make a mean chilli sauce – to satisfy my  hunger since I had dinner hours ago and all its potential chemical energy has been used up by the cranium to do aforementioned essay.  Mini-droplets of sweat are now conglomerating into droplets of sweat- let me go grab a facial tissue.

I had very interesting conversations/exchange of knowledge tonight with some nice engineering students (aka Daniel, Tien, Darren and Cynthia).  I think it’s really nice of them to let me join their little possè even though I belong to a completely different faculty.  Its always nice to have company whilst studying (read: writing an essay).  Thanks homies :D

K.Rudd has brunch with Clinton today at a very nice looking French bistro today.  I want to go there in the not too distant future.

One Response to “discommode (verb). to cause inconvenience to; trouble”

  1. James Bond Says:

    I’ll have brunch with you at that very nice-looking French bistro in the not-too-distant future. :)

Leave a Reply

