compunction (noun). anxiety or deep unease proceeding from a sense of guilt of consciousness of causing pain

September 29, 2009

Operation: Veggie Patch  was conceived last night when I was on the phone to Darren.  I’ve always wanted a veggie patch, just so I could have fresh, organic herbs and veggies at my disposal (within seasonal limits) for consumption.  I never thought to start one now because I never had enough manpower to set it up.  I planned for my own veggie patch when I was older, say retired, so I have time to care for it and what not and really allow it to thrive.  But then Darren suggested this awesome plan last night, which was dubbed Operation: Veggie Patch, which unsurprisingly involves building a veggie patch over the summer break!  We’ll have to dig up a patch, build a frame, start composting and allow the soil to settle to ensure good drainage (I feel my agriculture knowledge coming into play!!) before any planting can occur.  After when everything is set up, and when the time is right, we can start off with herbs and simple veggies!  Hooray! I know it’s going to take a lot, but let’s hope this works! :D

Besides that sprinkle of excitement, the day hasn’t been that exciting.  I finished off my IR/women research and am now in the process of synthesising sources to finally start my essay.  This is so draining and boring and very horrible.  I have 3 days to write it.  Let’s hope that is enough time to write a D+ essay.

I was on twitter and followed a link to this video:I ended up buying the CD because I loved the lyrics.  Only cost me AUD$16.69!  I love supporting rising artists who shakes eggs in their videos!

NCIS was awesome tonight.  It was the premiere of Season 7 where we find out what happened to Ziva.  It was an awesome episode that epitomised Gibbs’ gangster-ness.

I shall get back to my essay now.  Weeeeeeeeeeee!  25 DAYS LEFT UNTIL UNIVERSITY CEASES TO HAUNT ME WITH ASSESSMENTS AND ESSAYS AND PRESENTATIONS AND GENERAL ENERGY-DRAIN! :D

Leave a Reply

