gaucherie (noun). a socially awkward or tactless act

September 30, 2009

Tonight is a ‘good’ night in terms of blogging because it’s well before 11:59 and I’m blogging.  This is largely due to the fact that I’ve got an essay to finish and I plan on pulling an all nighter, if need be, to finish it off.  Hopefully, I’ll live through this.

I was on the bus home this evening after a long day of uni.  I was sitting, staring aimlessly at the city lights amongst the sun set on the west.  As I was absorbing this is somewhat picturesque image, “Jizz In My Pants” starts playing.  The incessant music was coming from a fellow passenger’s mobile phone.  I gave him a look, but he didn’t seem to care that his phone was the outlet of horrible music, at full blast.  I dared not say anything incase he was getting off the same stop as I was, which is scary, because he could follow me home.  Anyway, I sat there for the rest of the ride thinking about how annoying his display was.  I really can’t stand it when people are playing horrible music from their phone at a rather high volume.  The bus not a nightclub on wheels, so it doesn’t need doof doof music with lyrics that involve male spermatoza.

I had a lovely day at Stargate today.  Woo!  It was lovely and sunny and we had flowers and cheesecake.

Happy Belated 19th Shimeney! :D

We’re happy little Vegemites Nutellas! :D

4 Responses to “gaucherie (noun). a socially awkward or tactless act”

  1. Leena Says:

    Are we nutellas cause we go black in the sun?!

    • MAGGIESNAIL Says:

      We’re happy little Nutellas because Nutella tastes better than Vegemite and I thought we should be the better (tasting) one ;)

  2. Shimene Says:

    ewwwy my face is really red! silly sun! but ty maggie for the awesome party!!! GL with the essay! i shall msg you (:

Leave a Reply

