impecunious (adj). not having money; poor

October 14, 2009

The french exam wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  The writing had me a bit stumped, as I’m sure I made up some vocabulary to satisfy the world count.  I’m glad that’s over and now I can focus on listening and speaking (!!!!!!!!).  Francis, one of the better performers in my tutorial, is no longer my partner and so I’m really nervous about speaking- he guided me through the last one.

The weather gods were against me again today. I walked out of the house with the deceiving sunny weather :(  It was horribly cold and decided to rain around lunch.  Boo.

I attended the Oxfam UNSW Speaker’s Forum this evening, which was highly insightful and have open my eyes to quite a lot of important (Free)trade and  AID issues.  I think I will write to the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade on my summer break.  It will be exciting to see how they deal with written enquiries and concerns.  Also, I’m currently looking for a job so I can earn some extra moolah for my impecunious self!  (About time I utilised the word of the post, aye?)

I should get on my IR presentation now.  I can’t even stay up late tomorrow because I have to take Eric to the dentist to get his first set of extractions.  Poor boy, he’s really scared to the point when he decided to get frustrated for the day and, when I questioned him on the cause of his frustration, used the excuse of “I was scared I was going to miss Neighbours (Yeah, that Channel 10 soapie)”.  Poor boy.

Leave a Reply

