pronounciamento (noun). a proclamation of manifesto

October 18, 2009

I am having trouble concentrating on the topic of sustainable development because my mind keeps on thinking about all the things I’m going to do in my break that I’m soon going to embark on!  I listed them so I don’t have to keep going over these plans whilst trying to research/write this essay.

Projects for Summer 09/10
(Light At The End of The Tunnel)

  • Operation:Veggie Patch
  • Start composting/researching for Operation:Veggie Patch (share notes with Laksmi)
  • Learn to actually play the ukulele on my own terms
  • Write lyrics (share with people who are interested, maybe even produce a song!)
  • Write to the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade regarding ECAs and a lot of other stuff
  • Make pretty bracelets, head pieces and tops with Nessa and Kimmy (and finally attend a Sydney Fashion Weekend)
  • Find a decent-paying job (write a résumé)/look for internships in State Parliament)
  • Get involved with Oxfam Austrlia and/or another NGO
  • Visit my grandma in the old people’s home more regularly to share this year’s stories
  • Visit my other grandma regularly so I can learn to cook yummy Asian food
  • Watch all the movies on my “Movies to Watch” list
  • Dedicate 30 minutes – 1 hour to reading every night before calling Darren/going to bed
  • Write a series of short stories
  • Get back on an exercise routine (may/may not mean looking for a new gym)

On top of that, I’m also looking forward to parties, chillaxing, visiting markets/op shops and the Beach House Getaway (ROAD TRIP!!!) with some very, lovely people that I haven’t seen in a very long time! :D

EXCITED!

Leave a Reply

