paean (noun). a joyous song of praise, triumph, or thanksgiving.

October 26, 2009

I was heaps tired today after 3 hours sleep because my body kept aching from weeding the day before, which made me keep tossing and turning all night.  I remember there was one point during the night, I really wanted to go toilet, but my legs hurt too much to go, so I held it in for like an hour before fighting against the obnoxious pains to finally release my urine-filled bladder.

I spent most of the day with Nessa today, and will be doing so tomorrow as well because she is a top girl!

Ron invited me to attended a local Liberal meeting headed by Dai Le with him. It was heaps exciting to hear about a new local branch that has recently been established.  I think I might join up to be an active member! :D  Finally, some Liberal movement in Fowler! (Hell yeah, I’m heaps radical!)  This would save me from finding an impossible internship at State level and just work through the liason from this local branch! WOO! I’ll read up more about it tomorrow when I’m not so dead.  Ms Le was heaps inspiring, and it was good to know that there was some Liberals in a heavily dominated Labour division/district.  YAY to prospects!

I’m late by like 10 minutes because I was engaged in a nice, long conversation with Dimitrios because I haven’t had one in a long time with him.  We went on about really random things. It was nice, just like old times.

One Response to “paean (noun). a joyous song of praise, triumph, or thanksgiving.”

  1. Leena Says:

    Ahaha I think I overtook the “old times” conversation there for a bit. Me and my conversing with people through OTHER people. I miissss yooooou (L) Can’t wait til exams are over. We should TOTALLY go on an op shopping spree again :)

Leave a Reply

