divertissement (noun). a short performance presented as an interlude in an opera or a play

November 15, 2009

That reminds me that I want to go see an awesome producions like Bell Shakespeare’s Just Macbeth or King Lear!

I ended up going to the Glebe Street Fair today with Darren :) It was packed and heaps fun, and didn’t remember to take lots of photos for Thomas, becaue I got caught up with food, and pretty much trying to conserve energy in general on this hot day on a long street crowded with men, women, children and dogs of all sizes:
photo
photo(2)I had seafood paella for lunch, but ate heaps more after that, including Dutch pancakes, some fruit-stew drink and some freshly squeezed orange juice:
photo(4)
I got myself a little florally skirt, and saw a lot of stuff I saw at the regular  markets on the weekends.  The amount of food, especially gozleme stands, were more abundant thought.  That, and the amount of people with hats and sunnies.

After, we went around to the park to rest our exhausted body, but ended up getting itchy rashes from the grass.  Here’s a picture of one Darren Penh, which I thought was a lovely candit shot but he turned his face away to spare me or something:
photo(3)

TWO MORE WEEKS UNTIL I HIT THE BEACH HOUSE WITH MY  HOMIES! :D

One Response to “divertissement (noun). a short performance presented as an interlude in an opera or a play”

  1. Darren Says:

    Dood! I found Erics Tumbler!

Leave a Reply

