narcohypnia (noun). numb feeling experienced on awakening

November 17, 2009

I just sent around my minutes from last night meeting and successfully tutored chemistry kids today. I feel somewhat accomplished.  On top of that, I went to Jessica’s farewell dinner at a place called Chat Thai, which served ironically beautiful Thai cuisines, with Cynthia, Jessica and Alysse! Highly recommended for all Thai-lovers (especially those who have a love affair with chilli and its likes).  The ‘chat’ things included mainly the fact that it was over an hour’s wait for a table of 5 and its dim, dim lighting (that I don’t seem to understand with Thai restaurants).  It was really, really good to see Jessica again before she leaves this continent and will reside in another for 2 whole months. I will most definitely miss her trivial stories and her neck.  I will definitely be following her blog this break!

I am feeling rather agitated at the moment. I’m not sure why yet, but it has something to do with my mum being correct.  Once you lose a friend, they never really can become a friend ever again.  Mum is always correct with these things.

And I want to wear my pretty market dress to work tomorrow just because I feel like it, but I don’t want to dirty it, so I won’t.  I’m very messy at work, especially with those coffeee sipper cups.  They fail as sipper cups for me.

One Response to “narcohypnia (noun). numb feeling experienced on awakening”

  1. Leena Says:

    CHAT THAI!

    nom nom nom

Leave a Reply

