galenical (noun). a medicine prepared by extracting one or more constituents of a plant

November 27, 2009

I’M SO EXCITED FOR BEACH HOUSE! :D

Today, Nessa, Vee and I went shopping for some things for this trip.  It didn’t hit me until I was staring at the sun and had the two girls walking beside me that I realise beach house was going to happen in a mere 3 days. HOMGOSHHHH!.

I really want to take heaps of photo.

Speaking of photos, here is a photo of my cork board that sits next to my bed.  Vee was over for a pee and noticed a sticker on my cork board that read “KEVIN07, RECESSION09”, which coincidentally holds true!

4 Responses to “galenical (noun). a medicine prepared by extracting one or more constituents of a plant”

  1. TIMSUN Says:

    imo recession would’ve happened regardless of who was in parliament at the time – i don’t think rudd was the one who told lehman brothers et al to be stupid with money

  2. Hieu Says:

    Actually Maggie and Tim, Australia isn’t in a recession. A recession is two quarters of negative growth in succession – something Australia has been successfully been able to avoid.

  3. TIMSUN Says:

    that too, but obviously the stimulus package had absolutely nothing to do with it and it must have been something costello conjured up from beyond the political grave

    seriously though, the stimulus package was a bit ham-fisted, but honestly it did work or at the very least contribute in some way to our relatively stable economy. and anyway, it’s not as if anyone turned down the prospect of free money (not me though, i’m outside the bracket)

  4. James Bond Says:

    Go, Hieu! At least you don’t have a ‘Don’t blame me – I voted Liberal’ sticker… or do you? :P

Leave a Reply

