Weekend No. 48

December 5, 2009

Last night, Jenny celebrated her 19th Birthday with a (-n attempted) candlelit dinner, and trifle cakes! It was such a pretty sight, but thanks to my inept photography skills, I couldn’t capture anything that represented what I saw with my own eyes.  This is the best I could do:

Before heading to this celebration, I had the day off work, so I decided to hang with dear Kimmy and Abarna, because I have been void of them for a while.  Kimmy gave me a pair of undies plus other things for my birthday present! THANKS DEAR :)

I also got an ice-cream maker from Tammy as a later birthday gift as well!

I feel so blessed to have friends who make me feel so special.  I really hope I can be as great as a friend as you have been to me dearests.

I had two shifts of work today and have another tomorrow.  I’ll be working almost everyday from here on in until Christmas Eve, which means I will most likely miss out on the beach day out (sorry Leena!).  I’m really looking forward to my Christmas Eve runs :)

Leave a Reply

