vicissitude (noun). the quality or state of being changeable

December 9, 2009

I received this e-mail from uni today:

Dear Margaret Yie-Quach,

Your application to transfer to the following program for Semester 1 2010 has been successful:

Program: 4765
Plan:    COMDB14765

YAYAYAYAYAYAY! :D I’m really excited to be studying law next semester!  A lot of the people I’ve spoken to dislike law, and have dropped out.  I love the concept of law and how it shapes society and vice versa.  Although, as I have observed from my foundation year of uni, law students hang in posses, which I think is rather silly.  I think I’m going to stick to being the freelancer-law student who hangs with many groups. I think I’m more than likely to endeavour a love/hate relationship with the law degree.  I haven’t accepted the offer yet, but I will do so in the morning.

Darren gave me a copy of John Mayer’s new album Battle Studies last night, so I played it on the way back home from work today.  It’s a lovely, but heavy, album.  There are a few ‘fun’ tracks, but a lot of it is heavy.  The lyrics are amazing.  My favourite track so far is this song called Friends, Lovers or Nothing. Here it is being played live by the man himself:
Anything other than a yes is no/anything other than a stay is go/anything less than I love you is lyingggggggggggggggggg
Yummmmmmmmy. If you have twitter, follow him- he’s very entertaining!

I’m going to be heaps busy for the next 2-3 weeks with work, so I’m gonna be missing out on beach, shopping and wonderful dates with some of my closest friends.  I promise I’ll make it up after Christmas!  I’ll be working heaps less so I will have more time to hang out with you homies!

One Response to “vicissitude (noun). the quality or state of being changeable”

  1. Leena Says:

    Congratulations maggie!!!!! :)
    You’re going to make an awesome free-lance law student (L)

    BATTLE STUDIES IS EPIC!
    I reaaallly like assassin :)

Leave a Reply

